Latest Reviews

LUNG E15Comedy and Theatre at the Edinburgh Fringe – last reviews

These are our last reviews from this year's Edinburgh Festival Fringe. Megan Stodel reviews both comedy and theatre

Megan Stodel // 22 August 2016

Categories: Comedy, Reviews, Theatre

Lucy McCormick Triple Threat pic 2 photo Tamsin DruryTheatre and Dance at the Edinburgh Fringe – part four

Our penultimate post of reviews from the Edinburgh Festival Fringe covering Theatre and Dance

Various Authors // 16 August 2016

Categories: Reviews, Theatre

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetTheatre at the Edinburgh Fringe – part three

Our fourth post of reviews from the Edinburgh Festival Fringe covering theatre

Various Authors // 15 August 2016

Categories: Reviews, Theatre

bridget 29mm NEWComedy at the Edinburgh Fringe – part two

Our third post of reviews from the Edinburgh Festival Fringe. Today we're covering comedy. We'll have two more short comedy reviews at the end of next week

Various Authors // 14 August 2016

Categories: Comedy, Reviews

And the Rope.. (3)Theatre and Cabaret at the Edinburgh Fringe – part two

Here's our third post from the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, covering more shows from the Theatre section and Cabaret and Variety. We'll have more coverage of the festival early next week

Lissy Lovett // 11 August 2016

Categories: Reviews, Theatre

25705800The return of Caitlin Moran

Shoshana Devora reviews Caitlin Moran’s Moranifesto and finds there is much to enjoy, but also a lot to criticise

Shoshana Devora // 10 August 2016

Categories: Books, Reviews

edfringe-16-webimage-carlottaTheatre and Dance at the Edinburgh Fringe – part one

Hot on the heels of our first set of Edinburgh Festival Fringe reviews comes our second. This post covers shows from the Theatre and Dance, Physical Theatre & Circus sections of the programme

Various Authors //

Categories: Reviews, Theatre

Karla GowlettComedy at the Edinburgh Fringe – part one

This is our first post bringing you reviews of the Edinburgh Festival Fringe. We'll have a few more over the coming days. Today we begin with comedy

Various Authors // 9 August 2016

Categories: Comedy, Reviews

GirlUp_PBBCall it out and shout right back

Sarah Bronzite reviews Girl Up by writer and campaigner Laura Bates and hails it as the go-to support manual for every young woman in your life

Sarah Bronzite // 7 August 2016

Categories: Books, Reviews

18ratingThe Diary of a Teenage Girl: who’s afraid of teenage girls who defy stereotypes?

Mercedes McGrath praises The Diary of a Teenage Girl and argues the film shouldn’t have been given an 18 certificate as its target audience is younger

Mercedes McGrath // 3 August 2016

Categories: Films, Reviews

  • The F-Word on Twitter
  • The F-Word on Facebook
  • Our XML Feeds